Friday, October 11, 2013

Review of "Katie's Forever Promise"

Review of Katie's Forever Promise (Book 3 in Emma Raber's Daughter series)

by Jerry S. Eicher


In book 3 of the Emma Raber's Daughter series, Amish fiction author Jerry Eicher brings the faith-filled journey of Katie Raber to its happy conclusion.

Katie Raber is trying to put her life back together after Ben Stoll's devastating betrayal of her love. When she is baptized into the church, she receives a surprising offer that will keep her close to her Amish community--much to her mother's delight.

But soon Ben is back in her life again--and at the same time she finds interest from another young man, though his bumbling efforts at winning her heart show him to be a far less desirable suitor than the more polished Ben Stoll.

Readers who have followed the saga of Katie and her attempts to escape the stigma of being just "Emma Raber's daughter" will be charmed by her new look at life as a young woman with important decisions to make. 
Book 3 in the Emma Raber's Daughter series.

MY Review:   I have been reading this series of Jerry Eicher's with great interest.  Katie Raber starts out in book 1 as shy, reserved, and with low self-esteem.  She is known as "Emma Raber's daughter", the plain one.   She took a great chance at falling in love with Ben Stoll, as he was extroverted and very popular in the community.   Ben made a grave error, however, and pays dearly for that error. He is valiantly serving his time of consequences and seeking to protect his family and Katie and her family from the backlash.   But trouble seems destined to find both Ben and Katie.   
Can their love hold strong ?  Will it survive such testing?  Can they forgive and be forgiven?   
Add to the ordeal, a sister, Mabel, who seems bent on hurting Katie and her mamm, and then her fiance, Norman.   Whew!  Trouble is definitely brewing!!!   I love seeing the strength grown in Katie as she begins teaching and finds her voice.  She is not afraid to follow her convictions nor her heart.   5 Star rating for this book, all the way.   
I received a free copy of this book from Harvest House Publishers in exchange for my honest review.  
About the Author:
Jerry Eicher's bestselling Amish fiction includes The Adams County Trilogy, the Fields of Home series, and the Little Valley Series.  After a traditional Amish childhood, Jerry taught for two terms in Amish and Mennonite schools in Ohio and Illinois. Since then he's been involved in church revival, preaching, and teaching Bible studies.  Jerry lives with his wife, Tina, and their four children in Virginia.
Jerry S. Eicher

No comments:

Post a Comment

thanks for commenting! I love to hear from my friends and followers! Comments will be posted after approval due to the many spammers :(