Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Review of The Pieces of Summer

by Wanda Brunstetter

The Pieces of Summer: Part 4
Book 4 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel.  Join Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus, an Amish couple who are faced with the greatest challenge of their young lives. The Pieces of Summer is part four of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunsetter’s The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga.
My Review:
I am falling in love with the characters in Wanda Brunstetter's 4th book in The Discovery-A Lancaster County Saga.   Meredith and Luke are dealing with what appear to be insurmountable hardships.   How will they ever get back together?  I can empathize with the young nurse who seems to be falling for Luke and the young Amish man who is in love with Meredith and hoping to marry her.   God can turn the impossible for us into the POSSIBLE though, and that is the message of the book series to me.  I was once again left hanging from the cliff at the ending!!  I am chomping at the bit to read the next book!   

Please see other blog postings here for an interview with Wanda Brunstetter and reviews of several other books she has written.  

I received a free ecopy of this book from netgalley in exchange for my honest review.   

No comments:

Post a Comment

thanks for commenting! I love to hear from my friends and followers! Comments will be posted after approval due to the many spammers :(